Knitting for Tiny People

I have not knitted much clothing in my short knitting career,  but recently decided to give a baby sweater a try! Plus, knitting for tiny humans is so much easier than the full-sized ones.

IMG_20140907_131402

This sweater was pretty easy! It consists of a front panel, back panel, and two arms that are knit flat, then seamed together. The most technical aspects of the project were attaching the arms to the body, the pocket, and the buttons/holes. As always, my least favorite part of any project is all the finishing, i.e. hiding the yarn ends and such. I just suck at it!
IMG_20140927_081515
Don’t look too close now, I’m a terribly lazy knitter!

This project was so fun that I think I will knit up a couple more of these babies!

This pattern came from one of my favorite books – Knit Two Together.

One thought on “Knitting for Tiny People

Leave a Reply

